Close to you

This song is one of my favorite songs ever. I’ve loved this song since I was child. I’m amazed ..how can I loved this song before I can understand the lyrics. hahaha. There is always a strange feeling whenever I hear this song. Now, I love this song more than I did before. 😛

Actually, there are many versions of this song, but  the Carpenters version is the most popular among the others.


Why do birds suddenly appear, every time you are near?
Just like me, they long to be close to you.
Why do stars fall down from the sky, every time you walk by?
Just like me, they long to be close to you.

On the day that you were born the angels got together.
And decided to create a dream come true.
So, they sprinkled moon dust in your hair of gold,
And star-light in your eyes of blue.
That is why all the girls in town follow you all around.
Just like me, they long to be close to you…

On the day that you were born the angels got together.
And decided to create a dream come true.
So, they sprinkled moon dust in your hair of gold,
And star-light in your eyes of blue.
That is why all the girls in town follow you all around.
Just like me, they long to be close to you…
Just like me, they long to be close to you…

Amazing song…beautiful lyrics 🙂

Leave a Reply

